-->

– by Jace Milam

nycc

In this episode we discuss;

  1. Comic News
    1. Only 6% of NYCC goers are primarily comic fans http://www.bleedingcool.com/2016/10/06/6-nycc-attendees-primarily-comic-books-fans/
    2. Thunderbolts #10 celebrates the team’s 20th Anniversary with Busiek & Bagley joining Zub & John Malin http://www.newsarama.com/31484-thunderbolts-welcomes-back-busiek-bagley-masters-of-evil-memories-for-20th-anniversary.html http://www.cbr.com/nycc-zub-celebrates-20-years-of-thunderbolts-with-return-of-the-masters/
    3. Batwoman getting an ongoing series from Marguerite Bennett & Steve Epting http://www.cbr.com/batwoman-lands-ongoing-series-from-bennett-epting/
    4. Justice League vs Suicide Squad art unveiled http://www.cbr.com/justice-league-vs-suicide-squad-art-shows-spoiler-alive-well/
    5. The Walking Dead panel http://www.cbr.com/nycc-kirkman-tears-into-walking-deads-whisperer-war/
    6. Superman Spotlight panel http://www.cbr.com/nycc-dcs-superman-family-grows-independent/  http://www.bleedingcool.com/2016/10/08/superman-family-gathers-nycc16/
    7. Batman Spotlight Panel http://www.cbr.com/nycc-snyder-king-more-reveal-whats-in-store-for-the-batman-family/
    8. Marvel NOW! Divided We Stand Panel http://www.cbr.com/nycc-marvel-now-divided-we-stand-panel/
    9. Artist JonBoy Meyers Leaves Teen Titans http://www.cbr.com/artist-jonboy-meyers-leaves-dcs-teen-titans/
    10. DC’s Young Animal with Gerard Way http://www.cbr.com/nycc-live-dcs-young-animal-with-gerard-way/
    11. Marvel’s America Chavez to get her own title http://www.cbr.com/nycc-marvels-america-chavez-to-star-in-her-own-series/
    12. Wonder Woman 75th Anniversary Panel http://www.cbr.com/nycc-wonder-woman-75th-anniversary-panel-with-rucka-and-more/
    13. Wonder Woman 77 & Batman 66 to team-up http://www.cbr.com/nycc-batman-66-to-meet-wonder-woman-77-in-digital-first-miniseries/
    14. Scott Snyder Panel http://www.cbr.com/scott-snyders-nycc-panel-was-filled-with-suspense-spoilers-sinatra/
    15. Image Spectacle Panel http://www.cbr.com/image-comics-promises-their-audience-a-spectacle/
    16. Spider-Man The Clone Conspiracy panel http://www.cbr.com/nycc-marvels-spider-man-the-clone-conspiracy-panel-with-slott-and-more/
    17. Richard Rider Nova Art released at NYCC http://www.cbr.com/marvel-unleashes-first-richard-rider-nova-art/
    18. DC Rebirth Panel http://www.cbr.com/nycc-dc-rebirth-promises-new-twists-on-classic-archetypes/
    19. Nicola Scott leaving Wonder Woman with issue 14 http://www.cbr.com/artist-nicola-scott-to-leave-dcs-wonder-woman-with-issue-14/
    20. Marvel’s Cup O’ Joe Panel http://www.cbr.com/nycc-marvels-cup-o-joe-panel-with-joe-quesada-and-more/
    21. DC SuperHero Girls gets a Digital-First series and a new OGN http://www.cbr.com/dc-super-hero-girls-lands-digital-first-series-new-ogn/
    22. DiDio and Lee announce Super Sons and a whole lot more http://www.cbr.com/nycc-didio-lee-announce-super-sons-in-a-major-dc-rundown/
    23. Warren Ellis will relaunch Wildstorm http://www.cbr.com/ellis-wildstorm-story-separate-from-dcs-rebirth-universe/
    24. NYCC Aftershock Panel http://www.bleedingcool.com/2016/10/08/aftershocks-nycc-panel-brings-medieval-zombies-bear-dolphins-team-ups/
    25. The Benson sisters talk Batgirl, Birds of Prey and the Oracle mystery http://www.blastr.com/2016-10-14/watch-benson-sisters-talk-batgirl-and-birds-prey-oracle-mystery
  2. Movie News
    1. Donald Pierce is the villain in Wolverine 3 http://www.cbr.com/passion-of-donald-pierce-meet-wolverine-3s-cyborg-foe/
    2. Power Rangers Panel http://comicbook.com/2016/10/08/nycc-goldar-confirmed-for-power-rangers-movie/
  3. TV News
    1. Valiant reveals details for Ninjak web series and a trailer http://www.cbr.com/nycc-valiant-reveals-details-for-ninjak-vs-the-universe-live-action-series/ http://comicbook.com/2016/10/14/new-look-at-jason-david-frank-as-bloodshot/
    2. Tons of Marvel Netflix info at NYCC http://www.hitfix.com/harpy/netflixs-marvel-stars-took-nycc-by-storm-this-weekend
    3. West World Panel at NYCC http://www.ew.com/article/2016/10/09/westworld-new-york-comic-con-panel
    4. Stranger Things Panel at NYCC http://www.blastr.com/2016-10-7/stranger-things-panel-nycc-revealed-final-word-barb
    5. Alan Tudyk talks Rogue One and Con Man Season 2 http://www.blastr.com/2016-10-9/watch-alan-tudyk-rogue-one-secrecy-getting-meta-con-man-season-2
    6. The Expanse Panel http://www.blastr.com/2016-10-8/expanse-promises-rising-mars-and-more-conflict-season-2-new-york-comic-con
    7. The Wynonna Earp Panel http://www.blastr.com/2016-10-8/watch-wynonna-earp-stars-love-triangles-what-they-want-see-next