LRMonline GenreVerse

Gina Chavez on Her Nomination and Performance for Latin GRAMMY Awards 2020 [Exclusive Interview]

Gina Chavez
Gina Chavez

The show must go on with the Latin GRAMMYs.

LRM Online spoke exclusively with nominated singer Gina Chavez prior to her performance for today’s Latin GRAMMY Awards performance.

Despite the pandemic, the 21st Latin GRAMMY Awards airs tonight, which honors great musical Latin performers. Obviously, things will look different to ensure the safety of the artists and production crew.

Most of the show will take place in Miami, along with other performances from several cities around the world.

The majority of the awards are handed out live at 3 p.m. EST/12 p.m. PST on the Latin GRAMMYs Facebook page. This event is hosted by singer and actress Jackie Cruz. The performances during this daytime session include nominees Gina Chavez, Kurt, Naike Pone, and Daniel Santacruz. Gaby Moreno and Lupita Infante are the award presenters, which they were also nominated this year.

Additionally, the Brazilian premiere ceremony, presented in Portuguese, awards the Portuguese-language categories for the first time ever. This event takes place at 5 p.m. EST/2 p.m. PST/7 p.m. (Brasilia) on the Latin GRAMMY’s Facebook Page.

As for the main event, it airs on Univision tonight at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST. Also, the broadcast airs on TNT (cable) at 7 p.m. (MEX)/8 p.m. (COL)/10 p.m. (ARG/CHI), and on Televisa on Channel 5. Actress Yalitza Aparicio with singers Carlos Rivera and Ana Brenda hosts the star-studded broadcast. There will be plenty of performances tonight.

ALSO CHECK OUT: Jesaiah Introduces Her First Single Rompela y Calla [Exclusive Interview]

LRM Online’s Gig Patta sat down with Gina Chavez earlier today to talk about her nomination and performance. Also, we discussed the inspirations and originations of her music.

Gina Chavez is an American bilingual Latin-folk singer with biracial origins. In the past, she was named Austin Musician of the Year in 2015 and is an eight-time Austin Music Award winner. Her major album titled “Up Rooted,” earned her various awards, including Best Latin Band.

Chavez will be performing “La Que Manda” during the awards presentation today. For the GRAMMY, she was nominated for Best Pop/Rock Album.

Check out the exclusive interview with Gina Chavez below. Let us know what you think.

Don’t forget to check out the Latin GRAMMY Awards today.

Source: LRM Online Exclusive, Gina Chavez

Night Terror Banner   GenreVerse FOR FANBOYS, BY FANBOYS Have you checked out LRM Online’s official podcasts and videos on The Genreverse Podcast Network? Available on YouTube and all your favorite podcast apps, This multimedia empire includes The Daily CoGBreaking Geek Radio: The Podcast, GeekScholars Movie News, Anime-Versal Review Podcast, and our Star Wars dedicated podcast The Cantina. Check it out by listening on all your favorite podcast apps, or watching on YouTube! Subscribe on: Apple PodcastsSpotify |  SoundCloud | Stitcher | Google Play
Share the Post: