Virtual Panel Line Up For This Week’s Adult Swim Con

The current state of our country has forced San Diego Comic-Con, the mecca of pop culture, to be held virtually. While it sucks for the thousands of us that would have traveled down to San Diego, it does offer the rest of world that doesn’t have that opportunity, the chance to be part of the many panels that would be otherwise inaccessible.

While a lot of the panels will be held via [email protected], some networks and studios are taking their virtual presentations on other channels. This is what the popular WarnerMedia network Adult Swim is doing. They are hosting their own Adult Swim Con that will run from this Thursday thru Saturday.

ALSO SEE: IMAGE COMICS ANNOUNCES IT’S PANELS FOR [email protected]

Down below we have a list of what you can expect from all three days. Make sure to tune in and get insight on your favorite shows!

THURSDAY

Look Who’s Bawkin’: Robot Chicken LIVE
BAWK, BAWK, BAWK! JOIN SETH GREEN, MATT SENREICH, BRECKIN MEYER, DONALD FAISON AND KATEE SACKHOFF AS WE BEWILDER THEM WITH OUR FAVORITE ROBOT CHICKEN CLIPS. FIND OUT WHAT THEY REALLY THINK ABOUT THE NEW SEASON OF ROBOT CHICKEN AND SEND THEM QUESTIONS LIVE USING THE MAGICAL SERVICES OF THE WORLD WIDE WEB. – Thursday, July 23rd @ 8 PM EST/5 PM PST

YOLO: Crystal Fantasy Presents Flying Lotus Fantasy DJ Set
DEAR CITIZEN, YOU HAVE BEEN INVITED TO THE SACRED GENESIS OF ADULT SWIM’S NEWEST, HOTTEST SHOW: YOLO: CRYSTAL FANTASY. FOLLOWED BY WOLLONGONG’S HOTTEST DJ – FLYING LOTUS. THIS EARLY PREMIERE AND EXPERIMENTAL EXPERIENCE IS FOR YOUR EYEBALLS ONLY! – Thursday, July 23rd @ 9 PM EST/6 PM PST

Adult Swim Summer Showdown Finale
FIND OUT THE BEST ADULT SWIM SHOW OF ALL TIME, VOTED BY YOU! JOIN OUR HOSTS, MATT AND MAX, AS THEY RECAP THE TOURNAMENT AND CROWN THE FINAL CHAMPION! – Thursday, July 23rd @ 10 PM EST/7 PM PST

FRIDAY

Adult Swim Cosplay Cup
YOU SHOWED US YOUR COSPLAY IN ALL ITS HOMEGROWN GLORY. FIND OUT WHAT OUR PANEL OF DISTINGUISHED JUDGES THOUGHT OF YOUR SUBMISSIONS DURING THE VERY FIRST VIRTUAL ADULT SWIM COSPLAY CUP. CATCH THEIR REACTIONS AND A LIVE REVEAL OF THE WINNER. – Friday, July 24th @ 7 PM EST/4 PM PST

How They Do It: Rick and Morty
IT’S THE SPECIAL EDITION, EXTRA-EXCLUSIVE LIVE RICK AND MORTY COMMENTARY EVENT AND Q&A! JOIN DAN HARMON, CHRIS PARNELL, SARAH CHALKE AND SPENCER GRAMMER TO WATCH CLASSIC RICK AND MORTY EPISODES AND HEAR THE SECRET INGREDIENTS AND INTRICACIES THAT WENT INTO BUILDING THE MOST COMPLEX SHOW IN THE MULTIVERSE! – Friday, July 24th @ 8 PM EST/5 PM PST

Samurai Jack Showcase
COME CELEBRATE THE RELEASE OF SAMURAI JACK: BATTLE THROUGH TIME WITH SERIES CREATOR GENNDY TARTAKOVSKY, HEAD WRITER DARRICK BACHMAN & THE SHOGUN OF SORROW, GREG BALDWIN! THE TALENT BEHIND THE SHOW WILL SHOW OFF NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN FOOTAGE FROM THE MAKING OF THE GAME. AND THEY’LL BE JOINED BY THE ADULT SWIM GAMES TEAM, WHO WILL GUIDE YOU THROUGH A PLAYTHROUGH OF SOME OF THE UPCOMING GAME’S BEST LEVELS. – Friday, July 24th @ 9:30 PM EST/6:30 PM PST

Adult Swim Summer Showdown Finale Marathon Watch Party
THE PEOPLE HAVE SPOKEN. WE’RE CELEBRATING THE FINALE OF THE ADULT SWIM SUMMER SHOWDOWN WITH A FOUR-HOUR MARATHON OF YOUR WINNING PICK. – Friday, July 24th @ 12 AM EST/9 PM PST

SATURDAY

The Greet & Meet: A Virtual Q&A Countdown
SEIZE THIS CHANCE TO MEET (AND GREET) A MYSTERY CAST MEMBER (OR CREATOR!) FROM THE ADULT SWIM FAMILY! YOU’LL BE RACING AGAINST THE CLOCK ON INSTAGRAM TO GET YOUR MOST POIGNANT QUESTIONS AND DEEPEST DESIRES OFF YOUR CHEST AND INTO THE EARS OF TALENT YOU HOLD DEAR. CHECK OUT @ADULTSWIM ON INSTAGRAM TO FIND OUT HOW TO ENTER. – Saturday, July 25th @ 7 PM EST/4 PM PST

Toonami Edition
TUNE IN FOR THIS SPECIAL TOONAMI EDITION OF ADULT SWIM CON FOR NEW SHOW ANNOUNCEMENTS, BEHIND-THE-SCENES LOOKS AT BLADE RUNNER: BLACK LOTUS AND UZUMAKI, A CHECK-IN WITH THE VOICE ACTORS OF T.O.M. AND SARA, STEVE BLUM AND DANA SWANSON, AND MORE! – Saturday, July 25th @ 12 AM EST/9 PM PST

Sure it’s not the same atmosphere but it’s will get you excited about your favorite Adult Swim shows. Make sure to keep checking in with us for updates from all of the virtual events this week and weekend!

Continue the LRM Online conversation on Discord by CLICKING HERE!

—–

Have you checked out LRM Online’s official podcast feed yet The LRM Online Podcast Network? This includes our flagship podcast Los Fanboys, our premiere podcast Breaking Geek Radio: The Podcast, GeekScholars Movie News, and our morning show LRMornings. Check it out by listening below. It’s also available on all your favorite podcast apps!

 

Subscribe on: Apple PodcastsSpotify  |  SoundCloud | Stitcher | Google Play

 

GenreVerse Have you checked out LRM Online’s official podcast feed yet The Genreverse Podcast Network? This includes our premiere podcast The Daily CoGBreaking Geek Radio: The Podcast, GeekScholars Movie News, Nerd Flix & Chill, Marvel Multiverse Mondays, Anime-Versal Review Podcast, and our Star Wars dedicated podcast The Cantina. Check it out by listening below. It's also available on all your favorite podcast apps! Subscribe on: Apple PodcastsSpotify |  SoundCloud | Stitcher | Google Play

Manny Gomez

Read Previous

Lost In America Foundation Presents New PSA Video

Read Next

Cobra Kai – Seasons 1 And 2 Coming To Netflix In August

This website is using Google Analytics. Please click here if you want to opt-out. Click here to opt-out.