-->

– by Jace

NYCC_2015_Black

In this episode we discuss the following;

    1. Greg Capullo taking break from Batman to work on a creator owned project with Mark Millar http://www.bleedingcool.com/2015/10/09/nycc-15-greg-capullo-takes-a-break-from-batman-after-51-to-work-with-mark-millar/
    2. Valiant reveals new Shadowman design for Operation: Deadside http://www.comicbookresources.com/article/nycc-exclusive-valiant-debuts-all-new-shadowman-in-ninjak-10
    3. Rafer Roberts & David Lafuents new Archer & Armstrong Series http://www.comicbookresources.com/article/nycc-exclusive-valiant-launches-new-archer-armstrong-series-by-roberts-lafuente
    4. New Bloodshot arc The Analog Man from Jeff Lemire and Lewis LaRocha http://www.comicbookresources.com/article/nycc-exclusive-bloodshot-goes-analog-in-new-reborn-pages-covers
    5. New Sin City comic from Frank Miller http://www.bleedingcool.com/2015/10/09/nycc-15-a-new-sin-city-comic-from-frank-miller-a-love-story-from-the-1940s/
    6. Avengers/Standoff http://www.bleedingcool.com/2015/10/09/nycc-15-avengers-standoff-announced-iron-man-avengers-panel/   http://www.comicbookresources.com/article/nycc-marvel-announces-avengers-standoff-crossover-for-captain-americas-75th
    7. Rom & Micronauts creative teams announced http://www.comicbookresources.com/article/nycc-idw-announces-rom-micronauts-creative-teams
    8. New Avatar comic http://www.bleedingcool.com/2015/10/09/nycc-15-james-cameron-announces-new-avatar-comic-series-at-dark-horse/
    9. Erik Larson joins Todd McFarlane on Spawn http://www.comicbookresources.com/article/nycc-exclusive-erik-larsen-joins-todd-mcfarlane-on-spawn
    10. Two new Dark Horse series from Van Jensen Cryptocracy and Two Dead http://www.bleedingcool.com/2015/10/08/nycc-15-van-jensen-joins-dark-horse-for-cryptocracy-and-two-dead/
    11. New Obi-wan & Anakin 5 issue miniseries from Charles Soule and Marco Checchetto http://www.comicbookresources.com/article/nycc-marvel-pairs-obi-wan-and-anakin-for-star-wars-series-with-soule-checchetto
    12. Big changes in store for the Silver Surfer http://www.bleedingcool.com/2015/10/10/nycc-15-marchs-silver-surfer-will-change-the-character-for-ever/
    13. New Batman/Superman arc from Tom Taylor and Robson Rocha http://www.comicbookresources.com/article/nycc-tom-taylor-robson-rocha-team-up-for-batmansuperman-arc
    14. New Spider-Women event coming in April from Marvel http://www.bleedingcool.com/2015/10/10/nycc-15-new-spider-women-event-coming-this-april/
    15. DC Super Hero Girls starts ramping up http://www.comicbookresources.com/article/nycc-new-dc-super-hero-girls-episodes-debut-online http://www.bleedingcool.com/2015/10/13/nycc-15-a-fangirl-movement-with-dc-super-hero-girls/
    16. DC previews Dark Knight III Master Race and shows interior art http://www.comicbookresources.com/article/preview-dc-debuts-dark-knight-iii-interior-art-at-nycc Romita Jr to draw Dark Knight Returns prequel story http://www.comicbookresources.com/article/nycc-romita-jr-to-draw-dark-knight-returns-prequel-story