The Winners At The 30th Annual Producers Guild Awards

Saturday was the 30th Annual Producers Guild Awards by the Producers Guild of America. Held at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles, the main prize (known as the Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures) has a good track record of being the big winner for the Best Picture Oscar at the Academy Awards. With the Peter Farrelly-directed Green Book taking home the top prize, the momentum continues to build for this much talked about film.

Here is the complete list of winners from Saturday’s event.


Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures: Green Book, produced by Jim Burke, Charles B. Wessler, Brian Currie, Peter Farrelly, Nick Vallelonga.

Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures: Won’t You Be My Neighbor?, produced by Morgan Neville, Nicholas Ma, Caryn Capotosto.

Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures: Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse, produced by Avi Arad, Phil Lord & Christopher Miller, Amy Pascal, Christina Steinberg.

Related – The Winners At The 24th Annual Critics’ Choice Awards


Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Drama: The Americans (Season 6), produced by Joe Weisberg, Joel Fields, Chris Long, Graham Yost, Justin Falvey, Darryl Frank, Stephen Schiff, Mary Rae Thewlis, Tracey Scott Wilson, Peter Ackerman, Joshua Brand.

Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Comedy: The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel (Season 2), produced by Amy Sherman‐Palladino, Daniel Palladino, Dhana Rivera Gilbert, Sheila Lawrence.

David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Limited Series Television: The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story (Season 2), produced by Ryan Murphy, Nina Jacobson, Brad Simpson, Alexis Martin Woodall, Tom Rob Smith, Daniel Minahan, Brad Falchuk, Scott Alexander, Larry Karaszewski, Chip Vucelich, Maggie Cohn, Eric Kovtun, Lou Eyrich, Eryn Krueger Mekash.

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Streamed or Televised Motion Pictures: Fahrenheit 451, produced by Sarah Green, Ramin Bahrani, Michael B. Jordan, Alan Gasmer, Peter Jaysen, David Coatsworth.

Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television: Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown (Season 11, Season 12), produced by Anthony Bourdain, Christopher Collins, Lydia Tenaglia, Sandra Zweig.

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television: Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (Season 5), produced by John Oliver, Tim Carvell, Liz Stanton, Jeremy Tchaban.

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Game & Competition Television: RuPaul’s Drag Race (Season 10), produced by Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato, Tom Campbell, RuPaul Charles, Mandy Salangsang, Steven Corfe, Bruce McCoy, Michele Mills, Jacqueline Wilson, Thairin Smothers, Jen Passovoy, Lisa Steele.


The Award for Outstanding Short-Form Program: Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee (Season 5).

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program: Being Serena (Season 1).

The Award for Outstanding Children’s Program: Sesame Street (Season 48).


Milestone Award: Toby Emmerich.

Stanley Kramer Award: Jane Fonda.

Visionary Award: Kenya Barris.

David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures: Kevin Feige.

Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television: Amy Sherman-Palladino.

Don’t forget to share this post on your Facebook wall and with your Twitter followers! Just hit the buttons on the top of this page!

Source: Entertainment Weekly.

Night Terror Banner   GenreVerse FOR FANBOYS, BY FANBOYS Have you checked out LRM Online’s official podcasts and videos on The Genreverse Podcast Network? Available on YouTube and all your favorite podcast apps, This multimedia empire includes The Daily CoGBreaking Geek Radio: The Podcast, GeekScholars Movie News, Anime-Versal Review Podcast, and our Star Wars dedicated podcast The Cantina. Check it out by listening on all your favorite podcast apps, or watching on YouTube! Subscribe on: Apple PodcastsSpotify |  SoundCloud | Stitcher | Google Play
Share the Post: